Hosted by the UN Global Compact, together with the UN Environment Programme (UNEP), and the UN Climate Change (UNFCCC), the in-person meeting will bring together senior executives of business, industry, finance, civil society, the United Nations and Government to avert a climate catastrophe. The gathering aims to bring forward a strong business message of climate ambition and discuss solutions that lead to sustainable economic growth to realize the goals of the Paris Agreement. 

The meeting is in-person and by invitation only. For people who cannot attend the event will be livestreamed on UN Web TV.


Chairperson and CEO
Kokusai Kogyo and UN Global Compact Board
Special Adviser to the Secretary-General on Climate Action and Just Transition
Executive Office of the Secretary-General
Executive Secretary
United Nations Climate Change Secretariat
International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA)
UNEP Finance Initiative
Co-Founder, Green Africa Youth Organisation & Youth Advisor, Global Center on Adaptation
Unilever North Africa
AIA Investment Management Private Limited and AIAIM HK Limited; Group CIO, AIA
CEO & Chief Change Catalyst
The B Team
Board Member of Allianz SE, Chair of the UN-convened Net-Zero Asset Owner Alliance
EVP, CEO of Fleet & Strategic Brands, A
A.P. Møller - Mærsk A/S
Vice-Chair, UN Global Compact and Deputy CEO,

Participant Criteria

The High-level meeting of Caring for Climate is by invitation only and is open to CEOs and select C-suite representatives of actively engaged companies and organizations on climate action, with a long-standing working relationship with the UN. Representatives from other stakeholder groups, including investors, civil society and labour organizations, business associations, academic institutions, Government and the United Nations, will be invited by the UN Global Compact directly. 

We regret that we are unable to accommodate invitation requests from individuals who do not match the participant criteria outlined above. Due to the high-level nature of the event, we can only grant admission to the highest-level representative from each organization that meet the above-mentioned criteria.